Quit Facebook Now | Delete or deactive your Facebook account
Get step by step instructions on how to delete or deactivate your Facebook account. Get a direct link to Facebook account deletion and also important tips before deleting your Facebook account.
delete facebook, deactivate facebook, quit facebook, how to delete facebook, steps to delete facebook, how to delete facebook account permanently, how to deactivate facebook account,facebook account deletion, delete facebook account link
16456
page-template-default,page,page-id-16456,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-17.2,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_top,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6,vc_responsive

How To Delete My Facebook Account

quit facebook now header

Looking for a
Facebook Alternative?

How to Deactivate Facebook

There are a couple options when it comes to deciding what actions to take in concerns to your facebook account.

What happens when you close/deactivate your Facebook account

  1.  No one else can see your profile.
  2. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
  3. Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends list.
  4. Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.

STEPS TO CLOSE/DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT VIA WEBSITE

qode-np-item
1

Click account menu

qode-np-item
2

Click settings

qode-np-item
3

Click general

qode-np-item
4

Edit manage account

qode-np-item
5

Click deactivate, follow instructions

DELETE YOUR ACCOUNT

Things to keep in mind when deleting your account:

    1. You can’t regain access once it’s deleted.
    2. They delay deletion a few days after it’s requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.
    3. It may take up to 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems. Your information isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time.
    4. Some information, such as messaging history, isn’t stored in your account. This means friends may still have access to messages you sent after your account has been deleted.
      Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in our database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.
    5. You can make a a data download of all your content before you delete your Facebook account:

Step 1- Click the menu button.

Step 2- Click Settings.

Step 3- Click General Tab and choose download a copy of my Facebook data.

Step 4- Click start Archive.

Step 5- Click Ok.  (Download could take awhile depending on how much data your Facebook account contains.)

Whats Happens If You Permanently Delete Facebook:

  • You won’t be able to reactivate your account.
  • Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.
  • You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.
  • You won’t be able to use Facebook Login for other apps you may have signed up for with your Facebook account, like Spotify or Pinterest. You may need to contact the apps and websites to recover those accounts.
  • Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account. Copies of messages you have sent are stored in your friends’ inboxes.

Delete or Deactivate Account Via App:

Step 1

Step 1

Tap Navigation at the bottom right.
Step 2

Step 2

Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings.
Step 3

Step 3

Scroll down to the Your Facebook Information section, then tap Account Ownership and Control.
Step 4

Step 4

Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
Step 5

Step 5

Choose Delete or Deavtivate Account and tap Continue.
Step 6

Step 6

Enter your password, tap Continue.